Designated Fund

Designated Fund Guidelines

Designated Funds allow donors to identify one or more charities to receive annual grant distributions in perpetuity.  It is a restricted, endowed fund that is invested for long-term growth to benefit charities forever.  If the designated charity no longer exists, the Foundation Board of Directors will redirect the funds to a similar charitable need ensuring that the donors’ intent is always honored.

Current Designated Funds
Don & Evelyn Amend Fund
Ted & Almita Augustine Fund
Back to School Fair Fund
Barragree Scholarship Fund for First Baptist Church
R.W. & Nancy Bowen Fund
Max P. & Ina Belle Christian Fund
Connect the Dots Fund
O.J. & Norma Cooper Fund
CPRF Community Mobility Fund for Cloud, Ellis, Russell & Saline Counties
Shirley M. Drawbaugh Fund
Henry S. Dreher Fund for Excellence
H. Alden & Mary E. Flanders Fund
Jeanne & George Frisbie Fund for Gypsum United Methodist Church
Tex E. & Betty E. Fury Fund
Gordon & Mary Anne Gardiner Fund
Dale W. & Ruth S. Geisen Fund
Raymond & Dorothy Goering Fund
Good Citizenship Award Fund– Supports the Foundation’s annual good citizenship award.
William H. Graves Scout Service Center Building Fund
Arlo R. Gruenthal Fund for the United Way
Gloria Hagan Fund
Matt Hagny No-Till Scholarship Fund
Ken Hakoda Endowed Conductor Chair Fund
William J. & Ada Mae Harbin Fund
Historic Masonic Temple Preservation Fund
Bill J. Hopper Family Fund
Harry H. & Sara W. Huber Fund
Maynard & Letty Jones Fund
Kansas Health Foundation Operating Fund
A. Byrne & Margaret E. Kelley Fund
Kenwood Cove Assistance Fund* –Provides passes to low income children to use the water park.
Bill & Pat Knox Family Fund
Phil & Glenda Krug Fund
KWU Student volunteerism & Service to Salina Community
Leadership Fund- Provides administrative support for Leadership Salina.
Leadership Project Fund for Children- Provides grant support for projects by the Leadership Salina class that benefit children.
Lyle E. & Anna M. Lightfoot Fund
Lyle & Anna Lightfoot Fund for the Animal Shelter
Livingston Fund
Wilfred & Florence Loux Fund
A. Wayne Lowen Fund
Love Family Library Fund
Dorothy B. Main Family Fund
Betty May Library Fund
Rex & Wilma Jean McArthur Fund
Meals on Wheels Fund
Robert F. Miller Fund for Christ Cathedral
George F. Mullen Fund
Verna L. Myers Fund
Wendell K. Nickell & Waitstill B. Nickell Fund
North Salina Community Development Fund*
Kathryn Nuss Fund
The Pathway to Hope Fund- Supports the needs of the homeless through Ashby House.
Joy D. Peterson Memorial Fund
Ronald & Elizabeth Prielipp Fund
Gordon & Mary Reist Fund
Raymond W. Richardson & Virginia M. Richardson Fund
John Forest & Alfra J. Schmidt Ritter Humanitarian Award Fund- Supports Sacred Heart Jr./Sr. High School through a scholarship
James E. Roderick & Nancy A. Roderick Fund
Sassy & Foxie Rogers by Celestine Rogers Fund- Benefits the Salina Animal Shelter.
St. Elizabeth Ann Seaton Church Operations Fund
St. John’s Military School Scholarship Fund In Memory of Tom Orton
Salina Animal Shelter
Salina Economic Development Corporation Fund
Salina Initiative for Restorative Justice Fund
Salina Municipal Band Fund
Saline County Dept. of Senior Services
Marie S. Schmidt Fund
Laddie & Wanda Schrock Fund
Doris & Al Schwan Charitable Fund
Irene M. Schweitzer Symphony Fund
Sculpture Tour Salina Fund
Mike & Carol Ann Sloo Fund
Smoky Hill River Festival Legacy Fund
Stein Family Fund for St. Elizabeth Ann Seaton Church
Donna L. Vanier Fund
Weibert Family-Decatur County Feed Yard Fund
J.E. & Pearl Weiss Fund for First Presbyterian Church
J.E. & Pearl Weiss Fund for Salina Regional Health Foundation
J.E. & Pearl Weiss Fund for St. John’s Lutheran Church
Sally & Norman Wilkinson Fund
Wings Over Salina Air Museum Fund
Young Women Athletic Fund

*These funds are temporary/non-endowed funds.

Betty’s Story

Betty Fury was our first Founding donor to pass away, shortly after the birth of the Foundation.

Generous donors in their lifetime, Tex and Betty Fury provided the Foundation an excellent example of how we can serve donors after death.

The fund established through their estate is a designated fund that pays out to 17 different charities in Salina and across the state every year- preserving forever the generous nature of Tex and Betty Fury.