Disaster Relief Funds for Ellis, Rooks, and Trego Counties were established to meet the emergency needs of the Heartland Community Foundation Area following a major emergency, weather event, or other disaster like a windstorm or wildfire.

In the event of a disaster, monies from the fund are able to be granted immediately to charitable organizations offering relief services in the impacted area.

Donations to the Disaster Relief Funds will be accepted at any time, now and beyond. The impact of a $100 or $1,000 donation is much larger when combined with the donations of others, enabling us to respond now and in the future when a disaster strikes.

Donate Ellis County

Donate to Rooks County

Donate to Trego County


Contact Jessica Martin, President and Executive Director.